DigitalFUTURES Talk: Soft Materials

Honoured to be part of an amazing line up for this weekend’s DigitalFUTURES Talks: Soft Materials. DigitalFUTURES.world

17 April at 10:00am EST / 4:00pm CET / 10:00pm China

Soft Materials are flexible, floppy, and transformable. They are in contrast to the typical architect’s fascination with overly structured rigid tectonics. This panel explores the architectural ideas of working with materials that bend, flex, and conform.  How can our bodies interact with such spaces of softness? Leading researchers discuss working with knitting, textiles, and active bending within their designs. 

Presentations by: Jenny Sabin, Sean Ahlquist, Mette Ramsgaard Thomsen, Yulia Sinke, Felicia Davis, and Jane Scott Moderated by: Virginia Melnyk and Philip Beesley

Streaming:

www.youtube.com/c/digitalfuturesworld/live

http://evt.mx/yVj6NnCC

Share this event: http://evt.mx/yVj6Nnwp

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s